Brief Background

East African University Rwanda (EAUR), is a private higher learning university granted accreditation on 20th May 2015. The Ministerial Order Nº013/2015 of 22/06/2015 granting EAUR accreditation was published in the Official Gazette of the Republic of Rwanda No Special bis of 30/06/2015. EAUR started operating with five schools: School of Business Administration & Business Management, School of Film Making & Film Production, School of Industrial Art & Design, School of Education and School of Mass Communication. 

EAUR belong to the Badru Ddungu Kateregga Universities Network which include Kampala University based in Uganda and East African University Kitengela based in Kenya.